ethanklosterman@gmail.com || 937.479.5892

Trip to Toledo

Toledo, Spain, Architecture, Cathedral, urban, jamon, El Greco, "Ethan Klosterman"A few friends and I took a day trip to Toledo, a quick 48 minute bus ride from Madrid, a number of weeks ago. We just stayed a few hours. This is what I saw.

Toledo, Spain, Ceiling, architecture, convent, church

Toledo, Spain, skyline, city, view, lookout, vista, castle, river, bridge, El Greco

Toledo, Spain, skyline, city, view, lookout, vista,

Don’t forget to add “www.ethanklosterman.wordpress.com/feed/” (without quotes) to your Google Reader or RSS reader of choice. My posts will be delivered to you instead of the other way around. I highly recommend it.

Catch up with me on Twitter too.

Thanks for stopping by.

8 responses

  1. Such crisp images 🙂 Absolutely beautiful.

    April 13, 2012 at 3:34 pm

  2. gorgeous!! wish i was there!

    xx

    ashley

    April 13, 2012 at 5:11 pm

  3. wonderful pics of one of my favorite cities ever!

    April 14, 2012 at 4:44 am

    • It’s a great place! It’s so close that I may take another trip. Anything off the beaten path that you recommend?

      April 26, 2012 at 4:31 pm

      • oh not really. I visited it frequently when I was a student in Madrid over 30 years ago and then took two trips in the last two years as a tourist. I hear the El Greco museum is now open, it wasn’t open for either of our last two trips. I am definitely going there next time! but off the beaten path? I don’t really have suggestions. We sort of just flew by the seat of our pants and selected places to eat when we were hungry and had good experiences that way, I just don’t recall their names. I’m sure you’ll enjoy another trip if you go 🙂

        April 28, 2012 at 11:56 pm

  4. gorgeous pictures! makes me wanna visit!

    April 20, 2012 at 5:02 pm

Add your 2¢

